Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Cover Reveal - Forbidden Waters by Melissa Pearl & Brenda Howson





Forbidden Waters by Melissa Pearl & Brenda Howson
Mica and Lexy #2
COVER REVEAL
April 1, 2015


After nearly being killed by drug dealers during an April hiking trip, Lexy and Mica are now on lock down. Their parents want them to stay safe and in town...but where's the fun in that?
Bored and frustrated by these new restrictions and the fact they can't hang out with their new boyfriends at will, the girls decide to take a sneaky boat ride across the lake, which isn't strictly against the rules considering they aren't actually leaving town.

But things don't go according to plan.

Their sneaky trip across the water is fraught with disaster when they end up with an annoying tag-along, Tracey, who fills their heads with terrifying ghost stories of the murdering hermit who lives on the other side of the lake. Easy enough to brush off, until their boat capsizes and they find themselves injured and stranded in his ghostly turf. As night sets in, the girls find themselves on the run from a series of unexplained creepies that can only mean one thing...the ghost man is alive.

Will Eli and Tom, figure out where their girlfriends are and get there in time to help them? Or will these two best friends fall into the hands of the man rumored to have murdered his family?

ADD IT TO YOUR GOODREADS TBR: http://bit.ly/1MnRRQK


~*~ABOUT MELISSA AND BRENDA~*~


Melissa Pearl and Brenda Howson have been best friends for well over a decade. Both mothers of two young children, both married to school teachers, and both lovers of writing, they have a lot in common. Having spent many vacations away together, they have become as close to sisters as two girls can get. It was on one of these holidays away that the Mica and Lexy Series was born.

Melissa is the author of multiple YA and NA books, written in a variety of genres. She is a fully trained elementary teacher, but is lucky enough to stay home and watch her kids grow. She is also spending every spare moment trying to turn writing into a full-time career … and loving the process.

Find out more about her books here: http://www.melissapearlauthor.com/news

Brenda was the one
who encouraged Melissa to start writing in the first place. Once Melissa got started, Brenda caught the bug; she has been writing for ten years, in between motherhood and working at a local high school in the computer department. She has won two short story competitions and been runner up in another. Forbidden Territory is her first published novel.

Friday, March 27, 2015

Between These Lines Relaunch & New Cover by Jennifer Murgia



BETWEEN THESE LINES – Jennifer Murgia
Young Adult Contemporary
Birch House Press
http://www.birchhousepress.com
eBook – format

Summary: When a Social Communications class assignment brings quiet Chase Mitman and popular Evie Cunningham together, it's a real eye-opener. Haunted and damaged in their own way, they have only shown others what they want them to see--not that they each hold a terrible secret deep inside, or that they have more in common than they'd ever like anyone to realize.
But then it happens. The sweaty palms. The kiss. And something worse . . . and Chase is there to pick up the pieces.
Knowing their relationship comes at a price, Chase’s life collides with Evie’s in the most beautiful and tragic way, until the unthinkable happens. The party. An innocent prank turns ugly. An anonymous note changes everything. And lives at Whitley Prep will never be the same.

Buy the book NOW:   
Amazon Tiny Url:
Amazon:

Author Bio: Jennifer Murgia writes moody fiction for teens—from paranormal fantasy (Angel Star, Lemniscate, The Bliss), to contemporary gut-punchers (Between These Lines). Her latest, Forest of Whispers, a 17th century historical mystery (about witches!) was a School Library Journal Fall 2014 HOT TITLE, and a 2014 Moonbeam Children’s Literature Award Winner. Look for the sequel, Castle of Sighs, to hit shelves 9.15.15 from Spencer Hill Press. In 2012, Jennifer Co-Founded YA FEST with YA author/friend, Cyn Balog. She coordinates this unique annual festival, bringing teens and fellow Young Adult authors together at her hometown library in Easton, PA. Visit her at www.jennifermurgia.com

Get Social!
Website: www.jennifermurgia.com
Email: jennifermurgia8@gmail.com
Intagram: jennifer_murgia
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennifer.murgia
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JenniferMurgia
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/jennifermurgia/
Goodreads TBR: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17664056-between-these-lines?from_search=true

PRAISE FOR BETWEEN THESE LINES:
"BETWEEN THESE LINES is an astounding story, told from alternating perspectives, about two people finding not only their true selves, but each other. Filled with heart-racing tension, this unique story left me breathless and craving more! It is Cruel Intensions meets Perfect Chemistry. I will be thinking about these characters for days to come.”
~ Jennifer Anne Davis (author of THE VOICE)


“With its perfectly realized characters and an ending that knocked me to my knees, BETWEEN THESE LINES delivers a profound message that strength can be found even in brokenness.”
~Darby Karchut (author of GRIFFIN RISING and FINN FINNEGAN)


“I was pulled in; just one more page, one more chapter, to the very end—which I never saw coming. BETWEEN THESE LINES is a touching, strike-at-your-heart story.”
~ Charlotte Bennardo (author of the Sirenz series, and the upcoming BLONDE OPS)


“YA author Jennifer Murgia (ANGEL STAR, LEMNISCATE, and THE BLISS) has created another chilling story in BETWEEN THESE LINES. Chase, restrained and reserved for a shocking reason, and Evie, trapped in a game she never entered have just found each other when the unthinkable happens. If this is star-crossed love, sign me up! Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will love Murgia!”
~ Laura Anderson Kurk, author of GLASS GIRL

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Cover Reveal - The Body Institute by Carol Riggs

The Body Institute
Release Date: 09/01/15
Entangled Teen

Summary from Goodreads:
Meet Morgan Dey, one of the top teen Reducers at The Body Institute.

Thanks to cutting-edge technology, Morgan can temporarily take over another girl’s body, get her in shape, and then return to her own body—leaving her client slimmer, more toned, and feeling great. Only there are a few catches…

For one, Morgan won’t remember what happens in her “Loaner” body. Once she’s done, she won’t recall walks with her new friend Matt, conversations with the super-cute Reducer she’s been text-flirting with, or the uneasy feeling she has that the director of The Body Institute is hiding something. Still, it’s all worth it in the name of science. Until the glitches start…

Suddenly, residual memories from her Loaner are cropping up in Morgan’s mind. She’s feeling less like herself and more like someone else. And when protests from an anti–Body Institute organization threaten her safety, she’ll have to decide if being a Reducer is worth the cost of her body and soul…


About the Author
I'm a YA writer represented by Kelly Sonnack of Andrea Brown Literary. My sci-fi novel THE BODY INSTITUTE explores the themes of society, identity, and body image. I live in the beautiful, green state of Oregon and have a Studio Arts degree; I'm an SCBWI member. 

You'll usually find me in my writing cave, surrounded by my dragon collection and the characters in my head. I also enjoy reading--mostly young adult novels--as well as drawing, painting, and quilting. I also attend writing conferences, walk with my husband, and enjoy music and dance of all kinds. 


Author Links:
 photo iconwebsite-32x32_zps1f477f69.png  photo icongoodreads32_zps60f83491.png  photo icontwitter-32x32_zpsae13e2b2.png  photo iconfacebook-32x32_zps64a79d4a.png

Cover Reveal Organized by:
 
Imagination Designs